July 8, 2024

Three OC Executives Appointed to the Greater Irvine Chamber 2024-2025 Board of Directors

The Greater Irvine Chamber installed its new 2024-2025 Board of Directors during a July installation held at the Park Club, kicking off the fiscal year term.
Three Orange County executives are newly joining the Board this term:
Dr. Henrik Cronqvist, Dean and Professor of Finance, Chapman University’s George L. Argyros College of Business and Economics
Dr. Cronqvist received a Ph.D. in finance from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business and an M.S. in business and economics from the Stockholm School of Economics. Before joining the Argyros College in 2022, Dr. Cronqvist was vice dean, Bank of America Scholar, and professor of finance at the University of Miami Herbert Business School, where he previously served as chair of the Department of Finance and director of Ph.D. Programs. Before returning to the U.S., Dr. Cronqvist was the Zhongkun Group chair at China Europe International Business School, China’s top-ranked business school. Previously, he was the McMahon Family chair and George R. Roberts Fellow at Claremont McKenna College’s Robert Day School of Economics and Finance. He started his academic career at The Ohio State University, where he received the Fisher College of Business Pace Setter Award for Excellence in Research. He has been a visiting professor at Yale University and University of California, Irvine, and is an investor in and advisor to several start-up companies.
Dr. Cronqvist is an award-winning researcher and has published extensively in top journals in economics. He served as an associate editor of the Review of Financial Studies. He is a frequent speaker at national and international gatherings of his professional associations. He has delivered keynote addresses to universities and corporate executives in Auckland, Paris, Hanoi, Florence, Copenhagen, Mexico City, and London. His research has received media coverage from The Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review, Financial Times, The Economist, Forbes, The New York Times, BusinessWeek, Forbes, PBS, NPR, and CNBC.
Christopher Jin, President, UHSM (Unite Health Share Ministries)
With a solid background in the insurance industry and a steadfast commitment to service, Jin has been at the forefront of transforming healthcare accessibility. He has an expert understanding of risk assessment, actuarial principles, and the complexities of insurance regulation. This extensive knowledge, combined with his dedication to exceptional client service, paved the way for his current role at UHSM, where he remains committed to revolutionizing health and well-being protection for everyone.
Jin's vision for UHSM is deeply rooted in the Christian faith, motivating him to address the inequalities in the American healthcare system. He pioneered UHSM's flagship WeShare cost-sharing program and introduced a modernized approach through strategic partnerships with leading health and wellbeing industry experts. By fostering these collaborative relationships, he ensures that members have access to an extensive and integrated network of healthcare resources. This strategy enhances the quality and breadth of available services and promotes a more holistic approach to health and well-being.
Lisa L. Peterson, Partner, Fisher & Phillips LLP
Peterson serves as a key advisor to employers across California in a diverse group of industries, from restaurants and hotels to public entities and healthcare facilities. She represents employers on a full spectrum of labor and employment matters, from providing counseling and advice pre-litigation to trial and arbitration. Her diverse practice includes defending against claims of wrongful termination, discrimination, harassment, retaliation, and class and Private Attorneys General Act actions.
Peterson was named a Southern California Super Lawyers Rising Star from 2020 to 2024 and was also recognized in the Orange County Business Journal Leaders of Influence: Women in Law in 2023.
2024-2025 Board of Directors Executive Committee:
Lisa Thomas – Chair
Principal & CEO, Main Street Marketing Partners
Steve Greyshock – Senior Vice Chair
Vice President, Public Affairs, Irvine Company
Dov Lazarus – Treasurer
Shareholder, HBLA Certified Public Accountants, Inc.
Barry Rodolff – General Counsel
President, The Rodolff Law Firm, APC
Peter L. Senkbeil, Ph.D. – Vice Chair, Governance
Vice President, Special Assistant to the President Concordia University Irvine
Sherry Main – Committee Chair, Advocacy
Vice Chancellor of Strategic Communications & Public Affairs, University of California, Irvine
Jas Kaur – Committee Chair, Events & Programs
Owner & CFO, Singh Automation, LLC
Vivian Atkinson – Committee Chair, Membership Engagement
Owner, Express Employment Professionals
Carlos Oregon – Vice Chair, Chamber Relations
President & CEO, Thinkbox Technology Group
2024-2025 Board of Directors Members:
Wendy Aid
Director of Sales, Cox Business
Chris Arias
Director, Business Development, MemorialCare
Carissa Bechtloff, MBA
Senior Director, Business Development, City of Hope Orange County
Dr. Henrik Cronqvist
Dean, Professor of Finance, Chapman University
David Feldberg
Broker, Coastal Real Estate Group
Madelynn Hirneise
CEO, Families Forward
Evan Hitter
Director of Sales, Staybridge Suites Irvine
Christopher Jin
President & CEO, WeShare
Kelley Lee
Government Relations Manager, Local Public Affairs, SoCalEdison
Claire Na
Broker Associate, Surterre Properties
Tania Peña
Chief Brand Officer, OmniPrint International, Inc.
Lisa Peterson
Partner, Fisher & Phillips LLP
Robert Santana
CEO, Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Orange County
Clarissa Serpas
Public Affairs Manager, SoCalGas
Leaders Circle LOGO blue tag


Be the first to know of our Signature Experiences & Events!

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact